Google Reviews

Lucas Hale

1 review

9 months ago

What an experience....Capt Rico and his first mate are a rise above the rest. Just an amazing trip for me and my family. Very knowledgeable and patient with the little ones. I would give them 15 stars if I could.

Like

Response from the owner9 months ago

Wow, thanks Lucas! This is what we strive to hear.

EditDelete

 

george roos

1 review

9 months ago

Had a great time fishing with my boys Richard got us on fish . Adam was great they are very dedicated . Would recommend tall boy charters for sure

ReplyLike

 

zac edwards

6 reviews·2 photos

9 months ago

We went out with Rico and Adam twice and it was top notch. We had a fantastic time and caught a ton of fish. I hope we can make it back down to Hilton head again and get up with these guys. Five stars all the way. Thank y’all for a great experience.

Like

Response from the owner9 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us man. We really do our best every time and appreciate you taking your time to let people know we work hard to deliver a good ocean experience.

EditDelete

 

mandymail81

Local Guide·12 reviews·1 photo

10 months ago

Captain Richard was amazing and so accommodating. We surprised my 13 year old with a charter for his birthday. They did not dissapoint! We caught many many sharks, whiting, black sea bass, and toad fish. Steadily, One right after the other. …More

Like

Response from the owner10 months ago

Mandy thank you for taking the time to let people know you enjoyed your trip. And for making good little juman brings!

EditDelete

 

Vicky Dittmer

3 reviews

11 months ago

Captain Rico and Adam were awesome. They were professional and clearly knew where to find the fish. We landed our first fish with minutes of anchoring. They were helpful but not overbearing. Laid back, patient with the kids, all around a lot of fun and fish!

Like

Response from the owner11 months ago

Thanks Vicky! Y’all were a great crew which definitely helps make a great trip. See you again soon I hope.

EditDelete

 

Mike Clark

a year ago

Response from the owner11 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Mike.

EditDelete

 

Mark Priode

12 reviews

a year ago

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE could only hope everyone can have a day or even 1/2 day as great as we've had on each trip.....yes we've been before and will do it again. Thank You …More

ReplyLike

 

Alex de Francisco

6 reviews

a year ago

Richard and Adam are the best. By far the best fishing trip we have been on. They took us to a spot and we caught Bonnet Shark after Bonnet Shark. They cleaned them for us and we took them right to the restaurant and ate the freshest …More

Reply1

 

Luis Amador

3 reviews·4 photos

a year ago

Nothing but the best highly recommended

ReplyLike

 

Dan Lowrie

5 reviews

a year ago

This is our 3rd trip with Captain Richard and Adam. They are professional, knowledgable and the boat is clean. Most importantly, they are great with the kids (I brought 4 teenagers) who all had a good time. And we have caught a ton of fish …More

ReplyLike

 

Frank Doggett

6 reviews·2 photos

a year ago

These guys rock!
Captain Rico and his first mate Adam were an absolute joy to go fishing with. We took my 8 year old son for his first fishing trip. And they definitely made it a memorable experience. I highly recommend this charter.

ReplyLike

 

rich galasso

3 reviews

2 years ago

Tall boy fishing is a for sure 5 star experience. Rico and Adam are super cool and You will catch fish. Maybe even get fishers elbow from all the action. Thanks captain Rico.

1

Response from the owner2 years ago

Man Rich, thanks for taking the time to let us know you had a good time. And thanks for the excellent bonus tip. Really nice!

EditDelete

 

stephanie smith

1 review·16 photos

2 years ago

My father and I had such a great time out on the water with Tallboy Fishing Charters that we decided to come back for a second day and I am so glad we did. We've gone on many fishing charters all around the US and this was by far the best …More

ReplyLike

 

Josh Shook

17 reviews·2 photos

2 years ago

Capt Rico and First Mate Adam are top notch, our trip was filled with fun and we came back with many dinners full of fresh fish! We did the 8 hour trip and went out about 40 miles and went to a few of the hot spots out there, a fun time for all! I reccomend booking a trip!

Like

Response from the owner2 years ago

Thanks, South Paw!! You did a good job beating the fish up for sure. Hope to see y’all back on the Tallboy soon.

EditDelete

 

Jack Leiter

6 reviews·3 photos

2 years ago

Awesome experience and a great crew! Highly recommend it, would love to come back and do it again!

Like

Response from the owner2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us Jack. Y’all were a Tallboy sort of crew for sure! Come back soon, spend more time with us, bring more White Claws.

EditDelete

 

Parkavestables

5 reviews

2 years ago

I never do reviews but I can’t recommend these guys enough. Very knowledgeable and informative plus tons of fun. We came back with a smorgasbord of fish which they cleaned for us when we got back and then we took it to dockside bar where …More

Like

Response from the owner2 years ago

It certainly makes me feel good that you took the time and had the inclination to review us. Thank you and come again soon!

EditDelete

 

Russ Beach

3 reviews

2 years ago

Rico and Adam are topnotch! They were awesome, knowledgeable and 100% professional. This was my 9 yr old daughter's first trip and they made sure she had the best time possible. It's all she's talked about all day! We will definitely book them on our future trips to Hilton head!

Like

Response from the owner2 years ago

Thanks Russ! I’m glad you had a good time with us and I hope to see you all again soon. Thanks for the positive feedback!

EditDelete

 

morgan powers

9 reviews

2 years ago

AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Caught three sharks and a ton of fish. Hudsons restaurant right off the dock cooked up our fish for a great price. The experience was absolutely amazing. If your looking to deep sea fish at hilton head, book this charter NOW!

ReplyLike

 

Travis Frasher

5 reviews·1 photo

2 years ago

Rico & Adam where awesome! These guys truly care that you have a great experience. They work there butts off to put you on fish. They also do a great job at coaching you on what to do when you’re fighting with a fish. I learned so much from both of them that I can’t wait for my next trip out with Tall Boy charters!

Reply1

 

Kidd Reaper

Local Guide·53 reviews·1 photo

2 years ago

Reply

 

Cole Garrett

Local Guide·32 reviews·43 photos

3 years ago

Great staff. Went down with a group of men from church. These guys will put you on the fish. Limit hit on Week fish... ton of Sheepshead... Black Drum... Sea Bass.. And a Red Fish. If your fishing in or around Hilton Head. Tallboy out does the rest. Hook up with these guys... yes the pun was intended.

Like

Response from the owner3 years ago

Thanks Cole! It was a pleasure having y’all. A great crew.

EditDelete

 

Andrew Trout

Local Guide·20 reviews·8 photos

3 years ago

Captain Rico and Adam are phenomenal. Went on an offshore trip and had a blast. Caught tons of fish and made great memories.

Like

Response from the owner3 years ago

Today proved what hard work can do. Not only for Adam and I as the crew but for you all as the other half. That’s the way we find success at its best. When we all work together to make a great trip. We appreciate not only your business …More

EditDelete

 

Justin Snedaker

4 reviews

3 years ago

Last minute booking for an afternoon trip. Turned out to be an awesome experience. Great staff, Adam and Rico are fun and knowledgeable. Boat was clean and a nice ride. Caught a good variety of big fish. Great experience.

Like

Response from the owner3 years ago

Thanks for taking time to review us, Justin. Y’all were a pleasure to fish with and we hope we see you again sometime.

EditDelete

 

Keli Baker

1 review

3 years ago

Such great guys and a ton of fun!

Like

Response from the owner3 years ago

The pleasure was all mine. Can’t wait to have you back again!

EditDelete

 

Dave Young

7 reviews·2 photos

3 years ago

Had a great day of fishing and time on the water with Rico and Adam. When I queried Rico before we went what was the chance of getting fish he said, "if we knew we were going to get fish we'd call it 'catching' not fishing". However he delivered and we went "catching." Highly recommend Tallboy Fishing! Dave & Ginny Young

Like

Response from the owner3 years ago

Thanks for the positive feedback, Dave. You and Ginny were a pleasure to end our long week. Glad we kept you busy and that you enjoyed your time aboard the Tallboy!

EditDelete

 

Stan L

Local Guide·22 reviews·4 photos

4 years ago

Wonderful staff and experience

Like

Response from the owner4 years ago

Thanks, Stan. Hope to see you again soon.

EditDelete

 

Kendra Bohn

13 reviews

4 years ago

Highly recommend booking a charter with them! Both Captain Richard and First mate Adam were fantastic!

Like

Response from the owner4 years ago

Thanks, Kendra! Glad we were able to fulfill both you and David's hopes for mild fish and a big shark. Come again soon!

EditDelete

 

Adam Gaines

2 reviews

5 years ago

Captain Richard was awesome. He put us on the fish and we filled the boat in no time.

Like

Response from the owner5 years ago

Thanks, Adam! Hope to see you all again soon.

EditDelete

 

Daisy Bobinchuck

12 reviews

5 years ago

What a great day! We went two days this week!

Like

Response from the owner5 years ago

Thanks, Daisy! Always a pleasure having you and your crew on board. What memorable trips we have.

EditDelete

 

Anthony Smithson

3 reviews

5 years ago

Had a great day...will definitely charter with Tallboy again

Like

Response from the owner5 years ago

Thanks for the positive feedback! Hope to see you again soon.

EditDelete

 

Scott Churchill

Local Guide·151 reviews·27 photos

5 years ago

Great day out on the water with Rich and Craig. Caught enough mackerel to feed an army and had fun pulling in a few sharks as well.

Like

Response from the owner5 years ago

Thanks for the positive review, Scott. Sometimes things happen for a reason don't they? I really hope to see you all agai someday. Remember, Holden said we're gunning for Barracudas next time.

EditDelete

 

stephen cross

2 reviews

7 years ago

Capt rich was awesome! Great time with lots of fish and lots of laughs! We'll be back for more next summer!

Like

Response from the owner4 years ago

I hope so! Thanks for the positive feedback.

EditDelete